

PANDIT RAGHUNATH MURMU MEDICAL COLLEGE AND HOSPITAL, BARIPADA, MAYURBHANJ.

- 1. Recognized as ADR Monitoring Centre in the year 2020.
- 2. Dedicated e-mail ID is adrmc.prmmch@gmail.com.
- **3.** 1st Pharmacovigilance Associate posted through National Coordination Centre (NCC), Pharmacovigilance program of Govt. of India (PvPI) on 08th March 2021.
- 4. Pv Associate: Fanibhusan Mishra, M.Pharm.
- 5. Total No. of Adverse Drug Reaction reports sent to the NCC-PvPI till date is approx 860 (Data as on 03rd July 2023).
- 6. No. of reports sent for last 03 months is approx 125.
- **7.** 02 committees are present for the smooth functioning of the ADR Monitoring Centre (AMC) naming as Pharmacovigilance Committee & Causality Assessment Committee.
- **8. Pharmacovigilance committee** comprises of The Dean & Principal, PRMMCH as Chairman, The Superintendent, PRMMCH as Vice-chairman, Prof. & HOD, Pharmacology as Coordinator, Pharmacovigilance Associate and HODs of Clinical Departments as members.
- 9. Total 09, Pharmacovigilance Committee meetings held till date and the last meeting held on 27th Oct-2022.
- **10. Causality Assessment Committee** comprises of Prof. & HOD, Pharmacology as Coordinator AMC, Associate Prof. Surgery as Deputy- Coordinator, Pharmacovigilance Associate and Prof. & HOD, Pediatrics as members.
- 11. Causality Assessment Committee meeting held on each month and the last meeting was held on 28th June 2023.
- **12.** The 9th and latest Pharmacovigilance Committee –cum- Drug Therapeutic Committee meeting was held on 27th October 2022 with a conclusion to designate Nodal Officers from each department for ADR reporting.
- **13.** 1st National Pharmacovigilance Week was celebrated from 17th to 23rd September 2021 and 2nd NPvW was celebrated from 17th to 23rd September 2022.

PHARMACOVIGILANCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Ramakristna Sahu The Dean & Principal/ PRMMCH, Chairman Pv Committee.
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Prativa Panda The Superintendent/ PRMMCH, Vice- Chairman Pv Committee.
- 3. Prof. (Dr.) Priti Das Prof. and HOD, Pharmacology/ PRMMCH, Coordinator AMC.
- 4. Prof. (Dr.) Tapan Kumar Behera Asso. Prof., Surgery/ PRMMCH, Deputy Coordinator AMC.
- 5. Mr. Fanibhusan Mishra, Pharmacovigilance Associate AMC/ PRMMCH.
- 6. Prof. & HODs of all Clinical departments.

CAUSALITY ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Priti Das Prof. & HOD, Pharmacology/ PRMMCH, Coordinator AMC.
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Tapan Kumar Behera Asso. Prof., Surgery/ PRMMCH, Deputy Coordinator AMC.
- 3. Prof. (Dr.) Gitanjali Sethy Prof. & HOD, Pediatrics/ PRMMCH, Member.
- 4. Mr. Fanibhusan Mishra, Pharmacovigilance Associate AMC.
- 5. All the faculties of Dept. of Pharmacology/ PRMMCH, Members.

Photo Gallery















(Glimpse of 2^{nd} Pharmacovigilance Week/2022, celebration. $17^{th} - 23^{rd}$ September 2022)

About Us:

We are here at ADR Monitoring Centre (AMC) first got its recognition from Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission, National Coordinating Centre- Pharmacovigilance Program of Govt. of India (NCC-PvPI) on 2020. First Pharmacovigilance Associate is posted at the AMC in the year 2021, March. The AMC is currently working within the Dept. of Pharmacology with the aegis of Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MoH& FW), Govt. of India. At the AMC, we detect, collect, analyze and process the required data to the International platform named as VigiFlow by gathering necessary information provided by the Healthcare Professionals.